Things I’m Into, July 4th Edition

Female rock goddesses!   Scrambled eggs!  A celebration of the single life!  Nature and self love! Here are things I’m into this week:

1.  GIRL POWER!  Oldies but goodies:

 

 

2. DEALS & PRODUCT REVIEWS:

I will never ever ever make a large purchase without checking The Sweet Home Website for product reviews and the insider scoop about deals.  Love it!

 

 

3.  SCRAMBLED EGGS

Ok, I’m ALWAYS into scrambled eggs, but these claim to be the best ever, so …

From Bon Appetit, How to Make The Best Scrambled Eggs EVER!

SCRAMBLED-EGG-1-of-1-620x402

 

 

4.  RADICAL SELF LOVE INSTAGRAM CHALLENGE

Gala Darling created an Instagram Self Love Challenge for July.  Find the hashtags and instructions here!  Here’s one of mine:

hashtag

 

 

5. Hiking / Nature Articles:

You all know I love hiking, and I stumbled across some articles that explain the why of it way better than I could.

Take A Hike!

Nature Therapy

hikenew

 

 

6.  A Celebration of BEING SINGLE!

Finally!  Due to age, circumstance, or CHOICE, myself and most of my besties are SINGLE. What a nice treat to finally see an article celebrating the joys of singlehood.

Reasons The Single Life is GREAT

single

 

 

 

7.  THE COMPLIMENT CLUB!

I LOVE this idea so hard.  First, you may remember me professing my love previously for Joy the Baker and her podcast with Joy and Tracy from Shutterbean.com (see link here). I love them both.  They are hilarious. And who doesn’t love compliments???!?!?  I know, I do.  And, by the way, guys, I’ve been meaning to tell you: “you look so great in that shirt!”

joyandtracey

 

 

8.  AND, FINALLY!  Because it is Independence Day here in the U.S.:

The Annual Reading of The Declaration of Independence

july4th

Have a safe and happy 4th, friends!

xo,

C.

Respond to Things I’m Into, July 4th Edition

Leave a Reply

