Breathe. Pray. Be kind. Stop grabbing.

I’ve been running a bunch this week in preparation for the upcoming “Color Run 5K,” and during each run, listening to different Anne Lamott books through Audible.  In one of the books, she mentions a note that she keeps on her mirror that says, “breathe, pray, be kind, stop grabbing.”  I love that.  I love that so much, that I made my own sign and placed it on my mirror.

It has been an intense week in the Nation, in Baltimore, in my life.  There is a lot to take in and process for me, and truly, I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed by it all.  The sign is helping.  I need to see that sign on a daily basis.  Maybe you do, too?

Breathe.  Pray.  Be kind.  Stop grabbing.

Thanks, Anne Lamott.

Respond to Breathe. Pray. Be kind. Stop grabbing.

Leave a Reply

